I love my job. Do you?


I know it may seem silly, but I really do love what I do. I love working with amazingly smart VARs who are always searching for ways to better themselves. And I love working with up-and-coming VARs trying to make their way in this ever-changing industry. Have you ever noticed that people who actually like their jobs do the best, not just at individual tasks, but overall as a whole – whether it’s in a large company or as an independent reseller? Why is that? I’ve heard sayings over the years that go something like, “do what you love and love what you do.” It’s a tall order, don’t get me wrong, but what are the simple things that you can do to love your job, and then in turn, energize your customer? Chances are you love your job, because you are able to provide ways to make life easy for those customers and feel the satisfaction of truly engaging in a mutual, prosperous partnership. What are three simple things you can do that will make those customers happy so that they can do their best and love their job? Do you have simple promotions they can implement that will drive sales during soft periods? Is there a new piece of software that will help them streamline new leads and integrate them with an existing database? Is there a new trend on the horizon that you’re privy to, one that could be an asset for your customers? Find the simple ways to make them happy. Share the love and it will come back to you tenfold.

2 thoughts on “I love my job. Do you?

Leave a Reply

